

Schools Forum

Date: 20 June 2024

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Venue: Via Microsoft

(MS) Teams

Paper



Public

Schools Forum Work Programme 2024-25

Please see below an indicative programme for 2024-25. Other reports will be added on topical issues and/or commissioned by Schools Forum.

Meeting	Report		
13 June 2024	Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2023-24		
12 September 2024	 Final Dedicated Schools Grant update 2023-24 Updated Dedicated Schools Grant 2024-25 Schools Revenue Funding Update 2025-26 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2024-25 Updated Dedicated Schools Grant 2024-25 Growth Fund Allocations 2023-24 and 2024-25 Early Years Block Allocations 2023-24 and 2024-25 		
7 November 2024	 Central Retention of Dedicated Schools Grant from April 2025 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2024-25 		
5 December 2024	 School Funding Arrangements 2025-26 Consultation on the Central Retention of Dedicated Schools Grant from April 2025 Central Schools Services Block 2024-25 		
9 January 2025 (provisional)	 Extraordinary meeting if needed to make decisions on APT submission 		
23 January 2025	 School Revenue Funding Settlement 2025-26 Shropshire Schools Forum Constitution 		
20 March 2025	 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2024-25 High Needs Block 3 Year forecasting 		







APPENDIX

SCHOOLS FORUM - June 2024

Member Category	Name	School/Trust/Organisation	Term to
Schools representation (21 members – 75%)			
Primary Headteachers (3 members)	Mark Rogers Marilyn Hunt Stephen Matthews	Oxon Kinnerley St Laurence	31/03/27 31/03/25 31/03/26
Secondary Headteachers (1 member)	Reuben Thorley	Community College	31/12/23
Primary Governors (3 members)	Sandra Holloway Vacancy Vacancy	Meole Brace Primary	31/08/24
Special Schools (1 member)	Alison Ashley	Learning Community Trust	11/01/27
Academies (12 members)	Georgia Moss Mark Cooper Bill Dowell Carla Whelan Sue Lovecy Sarah North Sarah Finch Lisa Henshall Rachel Williams Sarah Godden Vacancy Vacancy	Diocese of Hereford MAT The 3-18 ET TrustEd Schools Empower Trust 3-18 Education Trust Empower Trust Marches Academy Trust St Barts Multi Academy Trust Collective Vision Trust TrustEd Schools	31/12/23 31/08/24 27/01/25 17/03/25 17/03/25 30/11/27 11/01/27 11/01/27 14/03/27 11/01/27
Pupil Referral Unit (1 member)	James Pearson	TMBSS	31/01/26
Further Education	James Staniforth	Shrewsbury Colleges Group	16/06/25
Non-schools representation (8 members – 25%)			
SSGC Early Years & Childcare Diocese Association of Secretaries 16-19 Education Sector	John Hitchings Shelly Hurdley Vacancy Sian Lines Vacancy Charles Thomas Andrew Smith	Little Explorers Lichfield Hereford Shrewsbury National Education Union Derwen College	